The Surreal Life

The Surreal Life

Jan. 09, 2003
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

7Season 7 Jan. 31, 2023


The Surreal Life is a reality television series that sets a select group of past-their-prime celebrities and records them as they live together in Glen Campbell’s former mansion in the Hollywood Hills for two weeks. The format of the show resembles that of The Real World and Road Rules, in that the cameras not only record the castmates’ participation in group activities assigned to them, but also their interpersonal relationships and conflicts. The series is also likened to The Challenge in that previously known individuals from separate origins of entertainment are brought together into one cast. The show’s first two seasons aired on The WB, and subsequent seasons have been shown on VH1.

Original title The Surreal Life
TMDb Rating 8.714 7 votes
First air date Jan. 09, 2003
Last air date Sep. 04, 2006
Seasons 6
Episodes 58
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Catfish: The TV Show
Married to Medicine Los Angeles
Baddies South
The Impact Atlanta
Super Sized Salon
Love & Hip Hop New York
All Star Shore
Love Island Australia
Love After Lockup
VH1 Couples Retreat
The Rap Game
90 Day Fiancé